This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.4
Value
7.8
Reviews
    cirillo
    gb
    10
    18 February 2018
    Wonderful Stay! I'll be back
    A little difficulty with the language. Safe box in the room not working, so you may need to leave valuables at the front desk. Also, changing money. Some ATMS out of action. If changing hard cash get a TukTuk to a money exchange in the two shops up the road.
    What a gem of a place! Set in its own landscaped grounds, it really looked like an oasis. Wonderful staff and really nice rooms. Quite a good selection for breakfast. the pool was great, that's if you're into pools. Really great for maturer couples, but also for families. A tuk tuk will take you to Kep beach for $2.00. If you want to eat out try the Crab Market at night.
    Jerifish
    jp
    9.6
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hannah
    gb
    10
    15 February 2018
    Beautiful Area
    The room had shutters in all the windows which for us was good as it meant no light came through in the morning but if you want a view I'm not sure how easy they are to remove
    Beautiful setting, staff were so friendly and helpful
    Tom
    vn
    8.8
    14 February 2018
    Beautiful, relaxing surroundings, slightly spoiled by a noisy cockeral and over-eager staff.
    The walls to my room were paper thin which meant you could hear everything in the rooms next to you - and I mean everything. It was like you were all in one big dorm. That wasn’t really a major problem for me though. What really, really did annoy me (and my mate who was staying in another room here too), was the fact that each morning you’d get a knock at 8:30am from the maids asking to be let in to clean you’re room. As you can imagine, being woken up every morning on your time off was infuriating; you’d tell them no and then an hour later they’d be back. The cleaning team really spoiled our stay if I’m honest, which I feel bad saying because they were nice and friendly and did a good job (remembering to leave bottled water each day which most places out here say they’ll do but don’t) but they need to master the art of invisible service. Once I was up and down for breakfast (which was usually around 9) I’d then have to wait to go back to my room as they’d be in there cleaning it. My advice would be they need to chill and tidy rooms when guests leave the resort for the day - DO NOT WAKE GUESTS UP TO FIT YOUR SCHEDULE! Also, there was a bloody cockerel next door which started cawing at 4:30 am every morning, waking me up, every morning. Had it not been for these things, it would have been 5 stars all the way but they really impacted my stay. Would this stop me going back? No - the resort is truly stunning - but I’d bring some ear plugs and a do not disturb sign, which I noticed were absent.
    Nice pool, beautiful surroundings. Kep, itself, was very chilled out.
    Cambodian Nomad
    gb
    2.5
    8 February 2018
    The management are incredibly deceitful. Almost all of the facilities on offer did not exist at this property. On arrival, we were asked to pay the full amount in cash, before being allowed to see the rooms. As it was booked through Booking.com, even if we refused, we would still pay for the stay as this is the cancellation policy. Please read the following in full before booking this hotel. I have no grievance, but I would like to ensure others are not caught out. WiFi coverage is provided, but extremely poor to mediocre throughout the property and is switched off at 10:00pm. Windsurfing is not available. Snorkelling is not available. Cooking class is not available. Cycling is available (bikes are poorly maintained and are not useable). Canoeing is not available. Darts is available (no darts provided). Fishing is not available. Live music/performance is not available. Happy hour is available. Tennis court is not available. Tour or class about local culture is not available. Bike tours are not available (see previous on cycling). Horse riding is not available. Breakfast options are available (seriously limited). Restaurant is available (a la carte, but grossly overpriced). On-site coffee house is not available. BBQ facilities are not available. Kids meals are not available. Special diet menus are not available. Fruits are not available. Grocery deliveries are not available. Restaurant is available (see previous on restaurant). Packed lunches are not available. Kid-friendly buffet is not available. Room service is not available. Chocolate or cookies are not available. Wine/champagne is available (grossly overpriced). Vending machine (drinks) not available. Restaurant is available (see previous on restaurant). Bottle of water (grossly overpriced). Vending machine (snacks) not available. Bar is available (grossly overpriced). Breakfast in the room is not available. Full body massage is not available.
    Pool size
    Peter
    se
    10
    7 February 2018
    A very pleasant stay indeed! The staff always had a genuine smile on their faces which made you feel welcome and very comfortable. The restaurant was also very good. The resort is beautifully laid out with a pool as it's centerpiece, and beside the pool there are nice spots for sunbathing, relaxing and/or having a drink. The room was very nice with a shower providing hot water, something I had really missed. Before coming here, I stayed with an NGO on an island one hour from Kep and Mr. Chhang (the owner) arranged for an extension of my visa. For reasons unknown, and definitely out of Mr. Chhang's control, the extension took longer than expected. Mr. Chhang took extraordinair actions in order to sort this out! Frankly, I'm out of words trying to explain the amount if personal efforts and energy he put into this in order to solve this. Luckily it was solved in the end thanks to Mr. Chhang's efforts. I can't rate this highly enough. He gets waaay beyond 10 stars for this! Thank you Chhang!
    Michael
    hk
    7.5
    2 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvan
    ie
    7.9
    31 January 2018
    Great pool, good staff!
    ___
    Pool was great! Staff were very friendly!
    Luk
    be
    4.2
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheree
    au
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann
    gb
    9.2
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lin
    cn
    9.6
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicolas
    kh
    10
    8 January 2018
    Good place
    Chan, the owner, is a nice person.
    Linda
    kh
    9.2
    5 January 2018
    Very pleasant and comfortable, excellent and well done to all at the hotel.
    The hotel and staff were very accommodating, the owner was amazing and very helpful. Loved the atmosphere... I will return the next time I visit Kep. Hotel was well situated and the food was outstanding, great value for money, again the service was efficient. Thank you.
    Chris
    nz
    9.6
    30 December 2017
    Friendly staff made us feel at home
    Loved the style of this hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
    colin
    nl
    8.3
    27 December 2017
    It was difficult to communicate with the staff in enlgish. We had problem with our room key which took a long time to solve because of the communication barrier.
    Great pool area!
    Sophie
    gb
    7.1
    14 December 2017
    On arrival got a twin instead of a double but was fixed. Bathrooms could do with an overhaul.
    Nice pool, friendly staff
    Jack Fengbt
    cn
    8.8
    13 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mathieu
    fr
    6.7
    25 November 2017
    Not a bad hotel overall but would not recommend as you could probably find better in kep
    We had cockroaches in the room (the first time after 3 month in Asia in some cheaper hotels) and the room was on the ground floor so was really dark ...
    Swimming pool, staff was helpfull (although only one spoke English) and the location
    Patrick
    be
    6.7
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close